---
title: "Can I Delete a Post After It’s Published?"
url: "https://help.evolvedoffice.com/en/article/can-i-delete-a-post-after-its-published"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-01-16T22:28:05.702Z"
---

# Can I Delete a Post After It’s Published?

No — once a post has been successfully published to LinkedIn/Facebook/Twitter/etc, it becomes “owned” by that platform. Our tool can **schedule and publish**, but social platforms **do not allow third-party tools to delete published posts** after the fact. Deletion can only be done directly inside the social platform itself.
